Herbal Essences Set Me Up Gel Review

I really like this gel and will definitely buy again. As you will notice from now on most of my gels/stylers do not contain glycerin or if it does it is way down the ingredient list. Yesterday I washed my hair, deep conditioned and applied the Herbal Essences Set Me Up Gel with a hold of 3. Below are the pros and cons based on how it reacted with MY hair and a few pics.

PROS:

1. Great Smell

2. Elongates curls (not to its maximum length of course)

3. Gave me a nice doodle effect

4. As soon as I applied the product my curls separated. I didn’t have to do much smoothing/raking like I usually do for my WnG’S

5. Medium to soft hold. No scrunching needed.

6. Didn’t take long to air dry. yay!

CONS:

1. Only contains 6ozs per tube. Not very economical

2. Not quite as moisturizing as I would like. I will be sealing with something more moisturizing the next time I apply it (shea moisture curl enhancing smoothie)

3. Frizzy on day two. Which I don’t mind because it is humid where I live and I have learnt to accept that 😀

Was home today so I figured I would rock a high puff. Have a great day yall!

Leave a Reply

